2016

To our shareholders

We look back on a successful year. SFS Group generated robust growth in its core business, mastered the challenges posed by the strong Swiss franc by implementing a series of measures, and established a firm position in the attractive growing market for medical devices through two acquisitions.

Management report

Highlights

Solid organic growth in core business
in percent

+5.9

Highlights

Medical devices

SFS has significantly expanded its position in the growing medical device sector through the acquisitions of Tegra Medical and Stamm. These acquisitions boosts SFS's penetration and customer base in the growing medical device market.

Engineered Components

Success stories

Successful solutions create trust. Trust is the basis on which close and stable partnerships are built. An example is Continental, one of the leading global automotive suppliers, who developed components and assemblies for the highly dynamic braking system MK C1 in close collaboration with SFS. This advanced braking system makes a decisive contribution to enhanced driving safety and comfort as well as autonomous driving technology.

Success story Automotive

Worldwide sales offices and production sites

Strategy and markets

Sustainability

We identified the headline topics for SFS Group’s sustainable development by engaging in an active dialog with our stakeholders and outlined them in the materiality assessment.

Sustainability

2016

An unsere Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre

Wir blicken auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr zurück. Die SFS Group erzielte ein gesundes Wachstum im Kerngeschäft, meisterte mit einem umfassenden Massnahmenpaket die Herausforderung des starken Schweizer Frankens und positionierte sich dank zwei Akquisitionen attraktiv im Wachstumsmarkt Medizinaltechnik.

Lagebericht

Highlights

Solides organisches Wachstum im Kerngeschäft
in Prozent

+5.9

Highlights

Medizinaltechnik

SFS hat ihre Position im Wachstumsmarkt Medizinal­technik mit den Akquisitionen von Stamm und Tegra Medical markant ausgebaut. Dank diesen Übernahmen erweitert SFS den Markt- und Kunden­zugang in der wachsenden Medizinal­technik-Branche.

Engineered Components

Success stories

Erfolgreiche Lösungen schaffen Vertrauen. Vertrauen ist die Basis für enge und stabile Partnerschaften. Dies zeigt sich am Beispiel des globalen Automobilzulieferers Continental, mit dem SFS gemeinsam Komponenten und Baugruppen für das hochdynamische Bremssystem MK C1 entwickelte. Die Baugruppe leistet einen entscheidenden Beitrag zu erhöhter Sicherheit, mehr Komfort und autonomem Fahren.

Success story Automotive

Weltweite Produktions- und Vertriebsstandorte

Strategie und Märkte

Nachhaltigkeit

In einem intensiven Dialog mit verschiedenen Stakeholdern haben wir die wichtigsten Themen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung von SFS identifiziert und in der Wesentlichkeitsanalyse dargestellt. Auf dieser Basis wird die Nach­haltigkeits­bericht­erstattung weiterentwickelt.

Nachhaltigkeit